Behind the Wheel Parent Taught - Teen Driver Education

State of Texas Department of Licensing  & Regulation approved Course # PT210


Our price includes the lessons that are required by the state of Texas: 14 hours of material to help you instruct your teen behind the wheel, and helpful checklists to complete the 30 hours of logged practice required for a license.

Learn to drive

Now that you have completed the 32 hours of classroom and have your permit you can start the behind the wheel lessons and really learn how to drive.

Parent & Instructor

Just because you can drive a car doesn't mean it is easy to teach someone else.That is why you need this course for the behind the wheel portion with our easy to follow lessons, guidelines, expectations, tips and tricks to teaching your teen how to drive.

Teaching harder than you thought?

If you and your teen are struggling with the behind the wheel portion we can help. Contact us to transfer to your local driving school.

DPS Road Test

We are authorized to administer the official DPS road test. Less stress, more convenient, and available when you are...nights and weekends. If you do not live in the San Antonio area we may be able to help you find a testing facility in your area.

Our Parent Taught-Behind the Wheel course has everything you need to teach your teen to drive with one simple price. No extra fee for services you do not really want or need.

Regardless of how you completed the 32 hour classroom component, the state of Texas requires you to register for and be approved as an instructor and you must order the Parent Taught Program Guide from TDLR for an additional, separate, $20. You must apply and make sure you are eligible before you can teach your teen to drive.

Now that you have your permit, let’s get you driving!

The I Am Road Ready Course is designed to help you teach your teen to drive. The in-car portion consists of 14 hours with the parent as the instructor: 7 spent with the parent instructing the teen while they drive and 7 where they officially observe you drive.

If driving with your teen is harder than you thought and not what you expected, reach out and we can help.

Drive everywhere and every chance you get.

Complete the 30 hours with a parent for practice. This must be officially logged with 10 of the 30 hours being at night.

Just before your road test, watch the Impact Texas Young Drivers Video

You have a choice when it comes time to take your road test.

Try a less stressful, more convenient option of testing with your DPS authorized, local, driving school. 

Make sure you have completed all of the requirements for driver education.